"Occupy Your Mind" Oui' 3

oui 3 cover 3000.jpg
oui 3 cover 3000.jpg

"Occupy Your Mind" Oui' 3


Their debut ITI Records release of “Occupy Your Mind”, by Neo-jazz trio Oui’3 is their most focused and fully realized musical effort to date. This album features jazz legend John Klemmer andJimmy Kimmel Live band leader and saxophonist Cleto Escobedo III.

Formed in 2009 in Los Angeles, the trio, with its wide array of backgrounds, is comprised of guitarist Billy Joe Wiseman (Joe Sample, Ed Shaughnessy), bassist/vocalist Lou Castro (Slash, Albert Lee, Allan Holdsworth), and drummer/percussionist Jim Xavier (Dennis Yost, Jerry Cole, Tony Newton and Bobby Kimball). 

Countless performances up and down the West Coast including the world famous, “Baked Potato” jazz club, the trio haselevated itself amongst their peers and fan base.

ITI Records is pleased to bring this exciting Neo-jazz trio to international visibility with this release.

Musicians include:

Guitar, Sitar, Vocals - Billy Joe Wiseman
Bass, vocals - Lou Castro
Drums, percussion, vocals - Jim Xavier
Sax - John Klemmer, Cleto Escobedo



Tracks include:

1. She Knows She’s Got It  

2. Cruizin’ Down  

3. After Hours

(featuring John Klemmer)  

4. Slinker

5. The New Girl

(featuring Cleto Escobedo) 

6. Off The Road

7. Darkness Falls

8. Aquabong

9. Maliblue

10. Over The Hills

11. When Six Ate Four

12. Eye Of Light  

Add To Cart