"Blackberry Winter" Mike Campbell & Tom Garvin


"Blackberry Winter" Mike Campbell & Tom Garvin


Originally released in March 1984, it had received excellent reviews from Leonard Feather, LA Times:  

“Mike Campbell is a first class jazz singer”, David Weiss LA Herald Examiner “Mike Campbell’s gifts as a jazz singer are well on their way from potential to kinetic energy.”  This album was also positively reviewed in Billboard, BRE, Cadence and several other newspapers across the country.


Gary Jackson of BRE stated, “Mike has one of the pure jazz voices that harken to the younger days of Mel Torme”.  Cadence said, “This is vocal jazz at its most refined…” “Pianist Garvin is right on target…” 

The album has sensitive standards along with some bemused humor from David Frishberg’s “Z’s” and the All American Song, “Take Me Out To The Ballgame”.


1. Blackberry Winter 5:31

2. That Old Feeling 2:58

3. Early 3:24

4. How Deep Is The Ocean 2:31

5. Musi'c The Only Thing On My Mind 4:59

6. Ball Game 3:06

7. Z's 5:22

8. The Trouble With Hello Is Goodbye  4:21

9. Sweet Lorraine 3:02

10. Alone Again 3:46

11. I Concentrate on You 2:32

Add To Cart